Patagonia region

Patagonia region

Mythical Patagonia treasures amazing natural sceneries. It is located in the south of Argentina and it is constituted by the provinces of La Pampa, Neuquén, Río Negro, La Pampa, Chubut, Santa Cruz and Tierra del Fuego, Antarctica and South Atlantic Islands.

Among its beautiful landscapes and great attractions, five World Heritage (UNESCO) sites stand out – Los Glaciares National Park, Cueva de las Manos (Hands Cave), Los Alerces National Park and Valdés Peninsula.

On one of its sides, the range of the Andes Mountains stands out from north to south as one of its natural borders and opens impressive   landscapes. Volcanoes’ summits with geyser and hot springs; mountains from which huge glaciers, lakes and rivers descend. Charming valleys and mountain villages surrounded by millenary native forests or large steppe fields.

Patagonia also causes amazement with its wild fauna and biodiversity which is also impressive. From maras, rheas, guanacos, and red deer to condors hovering from the Andes to the hills by the sea. It is also a habitat for a rich sea world, where lots of species form colonies, like  sea lions and elephant seals, Magellanic penguins, dolphins, toninas, and other species that arrive depending on the season, out of which the southern right whale (Natural Monument) stands out.

Find out everything you can do in Patagonia!